Facebook Twitter K1-TEXT Email Print


County Commissioners

Posted: Dec 02, 2019 11:44 AMUpdated: Dec 02, 2019 11:44 AM

Commissioner Randall Jones Nominated as 2020 Chairman

Share on RSS


Ty Loftis

The Board of Osage County Commissioners met for a regularly scheduled meeting at the courthouse in Pawhuska on Monday.

District One Commissioner Randall Jones has been nominated to serve as chairman of the Board for 2020. District Two Commissioner Kevin Pasley will be the vice-chairman and District Three Commissioner Darren McKinney will be the second vice chairman.

The commissioners agreed to extend the bids that were presented to the commissioners regarding the Bighill Furniture Store in Fairfax. These bids will be good through Thursday, December 19th, but the commissioners must decide if they want to use one of the three firms to remove and dispose of the building by Monday, December 16th.

Jones stated that he would be going to an equipment sale in Marlow on Saturday, December 14th. There were no utility permits signed at the meeting.

The next regularly scheduled meeting will be next Monday at 10 o’ clock in the morning. 

« Back to News